nailsea childcare - NAILSEA CHILDCARE
Care and Education in a Home Setting
Why Choose Me?


Hello and welcome to my website

My name is Joanne Jones and I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder living in Nailsea. I have been registered since January 2004 and am also an accredited Childminder, which enables me to access the Nursery Education Grant (given to all 3 & 4 year olds by the Government) which brings down the cost of your childcare!

The search for quality childcare can seem quite daunting - after all, your child is the most precious thing to you and you need to feel quite satisfied that the person you entrust with this important task will care for your child in the best possible way.

It is important to get to know your childminder and their family as your child may be spending lots of time with them - here is some information about me, my family and my home.....

I'm 46 years old and have been married to Darren, also 46, since 1992. We moved to Nailsea from North Wales in 1998 and live in a detached house in the Trendlewood area. I use the ground floor for childminding and have a purpose built playroom with french doors leading to an enclosed decked area for the children to play inside or out in safety as they choose, as well as other rooms for peace and quiet for older children (!) or a sleeping room for a baby. We have 3 children - Lauren who now lives in her own place with my gorgeous little grandson, Lani who is studying A Levels in Law, Psychology and Business Studies at college, and Ethan who is in year 11 in Backwell School.We also have some family pets - a crazy chocolate Labrador called Woody, Mitzi, Mickey, Tiny, Lola and Nemo the cats.

I employ three assistants to work part time alongside me during the week. This means there are always two or three adults working and between us, we can have a larger number of pre school age children during the day (keeping within Ofsted ratios of one adult to three children), which means more friends for your child to play with!

** Newsflash!!**
From June 2017 I have a full time space available, or some part time availability!

Now you have 'met' me and my family, please read on and find out a bit more!